CMA Predictions

Standard

It’s time.  The CMA’s air 8/7c on Wednesday night.  Normally, I just shout out my favorite artist for the category while I’m watching, but this year I’m being bold and putting it in print.  Below are my predictions for the big night.

Here are the nominees

Entertainer of the Year 
Blake Shelton

Female Vocalist of the Year 

Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year 
Jason Aldean

New Artist of the Year 
Luke Bryan

Vocal Group of the Year 
The Band Perry

Vocal Duo of the Year Sugarland

Single of the Year 
”If I Die Young” by The Band Perry

Song of the Year 
”Dirt Road Anthem” by Brantley Gilbert and Colt Ford

Album of the Year  “My Kinda Party,” Jason Aldean

Musical Event of the Year 
”As She’s Walking Away,” Zac Brown Band featuring Alan Jackson

Music Video of the Year 
”Old Alabama,” Brad Paisley featuring Alabama

Musician of the Year 
Paul Franklin, steel guitar

If you can’t be glued to your TV like me, I will be live blogging everything from my couch.  Follow me on my cornfed twitter account for updates as well!

Leave a Reply

